Committees formed for launch of LG Law 2019 in Punjab

Multan: In order to launch Local Government (LG) Law 2019 across the province, Punjab Government has formed provincial and divisional transaction committees.

The notifications of convenor and members of provincial and divisional committees have been issued by the section officer local government Punjab. Terms of Reference have also been issued for the respective committees.

The Provincial Transaction Committee will have Additional Chief Secretary Punjab as its convenor. Members will include Secretary Local Government, Secretary Finance, Secretary Schools Education, Secretary C&W, Secretary Primary and Secondary Healthcare, Secretary Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Secretary Housing and Secretary Planning and Development.

The Divisional Transaction Committee will have Divisional Commissioner as its convenor. The members will include Deputy Commissioner, all Deputy Commissioner Coordination and Director Local Government.

The Provincial Transaction Committee will devise a transaction plan which will be sought for approval form the Cabinet Division. Organizational structures will be devised for various levels of the local government.

For news and updates keep on visitingĀ Graana blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *