New CDA members recommended for Federal Commission

Islamabad:      The Capital Development Authority (CDA) has forwarded the names of nine new members to the interior ministry for their inclusion in the Federal Commission. At the same time, removal of five members from the commission has also been recommended and forwarded.

Sources reveal that the interior ministry will present the recommended names before the Federal Cabinet on Tuesday for its formal approval.

According to Dr Shahid Mehmood, Member CDA Planning and Design, the decision to recommend new names and exclude some of the existing names was made during the meeting between Prime Minister Imran Khan and Chairman CDA Amer Ali Ahmed. Reportedly, Chairman CDA briefed the premiere about the progress made in revising the master plan for Islamabad. The Prime Minister decided to extend the deadline for the project and asked for the inclusion of new members.

The recommended names include Nayyar Ali Dada, Asma Khalil, Naveed Aslam and Salman Mansoor (architects), Aziz Aslam (Chief Engineer NESPAK), Khuram Fareed Bagatt (General Secretary Institute of Town Planners), Nayyab Hussain (lawyer), Humaira Qasim Khan (environmentalist) and Ali Asghar Khan. Those whose names are to be removed include Syed Ayum Qutub, Javed Ali Khan, Jahangir Khan Sherpao and Abdul Haleem Paracha, in addition to Dr Ghulam Abbas Anjum who has expired.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *